Events

Upcoming & Inside the Membership

FEBRUARY 26 | 9AM PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT

Heart-based Leadership Check In

Join WNORTH CEO Heather Odendaal for a Fireside Chat with Chastity Davis-Alphonse. Chastity is a mixed heritage woman of First Nations and European descent. She is a proud member of the Tla’amin Nation, located in Powell River just off the beautiful Sunshine Coast of BC. “I strive to keep my sacred First Nations culture, traditions, and values incorporated into my modern day life” says Chastity. She has dedicated her life to facilitate the building of bridges between Indigenous and non-Indigenous people.

Event Open to: Networking Members​

MARCH 4 | 12PM PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT

Women's Leadership Lunch on Clubhouse: Resilient Entrepreneurs

An open conversation and learning space highlighting entrepreneurs who have persevered through a tough year and came out the other side. Consider supporting these small businesses, we will ask entrepreneurs to start with a shameless plug of their business.  We highly encourage you to invite WOC Entrepreneurs to join this conversation!

Event Open to: Everyone
*Note: Clubhouse is currently in Beta and invite only, and for iOS. If you would like an invite, please email us info@wnorthconnect.com

MARCH 10 | 8AM PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT

A New Normal Approach to Leadership: Compassion, Resilience and Agility

Join us to celebrate International Women’s Day with the Canada-UK Chamber of Commerce. We will discuss compassion, leadership, resilience, and agility in facing crises with a panel of experts. This past year has proven that leadership characteristics typically found to be more prominent in women leaders have become invaluable as the new normal approach to leadership. A recent article published in Harvard Business Review entitled “Women Are Better Leaders During a Crisis” found that women outscored men in most core leadership competencies and notably the traits that are most important during a crisis. In this panel discussion, we will hear from four leading professionals about how they navigate their day-to-day to become more compassionate leaders, build resilient teams, and foster organisational agility.

Event Open to: All, Free for Digital & Networking Members

MARCH 11 | 9AM PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT

Embracing Feminine Embodiment in a Male-dominated Environment

As professional women in a corporate environment, it sometimes feels like we need to “put the pant suit on” and play by the rules that were made by men - for men. Now that women have a seat at the table, it’s possible to show up as strong empowered women without having the need to take on more masculine traits and energy to join the “boys only club”.  In this interactive workshop, learn to identify healthy feminine aspects that can actually take your career to the next level. It’s finally time to shine as your amazing authentic selves. 

Event Open to: Networking Members

The WNORTH Members' Club

Want to join a global network of women supporting one another on their leadership journey? The Members' Club at WNORTH connects you with other accomplished and driven leaders and grants you access to exclusive virtual experiences and digital forums. Benefit from monthly workshops, one-of-a-kind Leadership Masterminds and interviews with special guests who are changing the face of business, turning connections into results.

Inside The Members' Club

Every month inside of The Members Club at WNORTH, we host a workshop on timely topics that are affecting women in leadership.  As a Digital or Networking Member, you have access to these workshops and review replays of past events.  Check out what’s in store, like what you see?  Join the Members Club today by applying here.

CONNECT WITH US

If you would like to stay up-to-date on WNORTH developments, please sign up to receive our newsletter
SIGN UP NOW
close-link